Seven State Universities Open PhD Admission 2021 for More Than 1,000 Seats !!!

In India, there are more than 412 state universities in India, which are controlled by state governments. These universities offer quality education at affordable price.

For the current session of PhD Admission, there are many state universities have notified admission with a large number of PhD seats. PhD aspirants can apply for vacant PhD seats.

As on 07 November 2021, there are seven state universities which have opened PhD Admission.  The total number of seats are expected be more than 1,000 seats.

List of State Universities where PhD Admission is Open: 

  • Gauhati Uiversity – 08 November 2021(Closing Date) – 110 PhD Seats
  • Delhi Technological University -22 November 2021- 155 Seats
  • Siddharth University Kapilvastu – 15 November 2021- 341 Seats
  • Aliah University Kolkata – 20 November 2021
  • Kumaun University Nainital- 05 December 2021 – 134 Seats
  • Sambalpur University- 15 November 2021
  • Rabindra Bharati University- 07 November 2021

Gauhati Uiversity Opens PhD Admission 2021 for 110 Seats

Guwahati, 02 November 2021: Gauhati Uiversity (GU), a state university in Assam, has announced PhD Admission 2021. GU Research Eligibility Test (GURET) will be held on Sunday  28 November 2021.

Total Number PhD Vacant Seats: The total number of tentative vacant PhD Seats are 110 across 21 departments.

Key Dates: The closing date for submission of application is extended to 08 November 2021.

 GURET 2021 Admit Card will be available on 9 November, 2021

GU Research Eligibility Test (GURET) will be held on Sunday  28 November 2021.

Application Fee: Application fee is ₹.1000.00 (one thousand) per subject (the bank transaction fees, if any are not included).

Delhi Technological University Opens PhD Admission Jan 2022 with 155 University Fellowships

New Delhi, 04 November 2021: Delhi Technological University (DTU) has released PhD Admission Notification for  January 2022 Session. The University offers PhD programme in a wide range of areas in Engineering, Sciences and Humanities.

The total number of seats for Full Time PhD with University Scholarships are 155 across 15 disciplines/streams.

The PhD Admission is offered by the university in the following categories: Full Time Research Student; Part-Time Research Student; Candidate /Staff under R&D Project; Research student / Candidate working as a regular employee.

Key Dates:  PhD Admission opens from 01 November 2021. The closing date for submission of online application is 22 November 2021. The date of screening test is 07 December 2021 and 08 December 2021.

Siddharth University Kapilvastu Announces PhD Admission Test 2021 for 341 Seats

Siddharth Nagar, 06 November 2021: Siddharth University, a state university locates at Kapilvastu, Siddharth Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, has announced Research Eligibility Test for December 2021 for Admission to PhD Programmes.

Total PhD Seats: The total number of PhD seats are 341 in 20 subjects.

Key Dates: Last date of submission of form to the Institute is 15 November 2021

Aliah University Kolkata Opens PhD Admission 2021-22 for 20 Departments

Kolkata, 06 November 2021: Aliah University, Kolkata,  a state university in West Bengal, has announced Admission to MPhil & PhD Programmes for 2021-22 Academic Year.

Key Dates: Last Date For Online Application: 20 November 2021 TILL 5.00 PM.

List of Departments where PhD Seats are Available:

PhD.: (i) Arabic, (ii) Bengali, (iii) English, (iv) Urdu, (v) Islamic Theology, (vi) History, (vii) Law, (viii) Education, (ix) Journalism and Mass Communication, (x) Geography, (xi) Physics, (xii) Chemistry, (xiii) Mathematics and Statistics, (xiv) Biological Sciences, (xv) Civil Engg., (xvi) Computer Science and Engg., (xvii) Electrical Engg., (xviii) Electronics & Communication Engg., (xix) Mechanical Engg., (xx) Management and Business Administration (MBA).

Kumaun University Nainital Announces PhD Entrance Test 2021 for 134 Seats

Nainital, 29 October 2021: Kumaun University Nainital, a state university in Uttarakhand, has invited applications from eligible candidates for PhD Admission 2021. The university will conduct Research Degree Entrance Test 2021 on 19 December 2021 (Tentative).

Total PhD Seats: The total number of PhD seats are 134 across 26 subjects.

Key Dates:  The closing date for submission of application is 05 December 2021.

Tentative Date for RDET Examination is 19 December 2021.

RDET Examination Fee is Rs 2050 /-

Sambalpur University Announces PhD Admission 2021 for 133 Seats

Sambalpur, 28 October 2021:  Sambalpur University, a state university in Odisha, has announced Admission to PhD programmes for 2021-22.

Total Number of PhD Seats:  The total number of vacant PhD seats are 133 in 23 subjects.

Key Dates: The candidates may visit the University website: for submitting the application online from  28 October 2021 (4:00 P.M.) to 15 November 2021 (5:00 P.M.).

The Entrance Test will be held on 26 November 2021 (FRIDAY) at 11 :00 A.M. in the University campus at Jyoti Vihar. The test will comprise of multiple choice questions and shall be of 02 hours duration.

Rabindra Bharati University Announces PhD Admission 2021 for 71 Seats

Kolakata, 31 October 2021: Rabindra Bharati University, a state university in West Bangal, has announced PhD Admission in the subjects under the Faculty of Arts and Fine Arts in the session 2020-2021.

The closing date for submission of application is 07 November 2021

Number of seats available for each department is mentioned against below.

  1. Faculty of Arts:

(i) Bengali – upto 10 (UR-05, SC-02, ST-01,OBC-A-01, OBC-B-01)

(ii) English – upto 06 (UR-04, SC-02)

(iii) Sanskrit – upto 12(UR-06, SC-03, ST-01, OBC-A-01, OBC-B-01)

(iv) Philosophy – upto 07 (UR-04, SC-01, OBC-A-01, OBC-B-01)

(v) History- upto 11 (UR-06, SC-02, ST-01, OBC-A-01, OBC-B-01)

(vi) Economics – upto 06 (UR-03, SC-02, OBC-B-01)

(vii) Education- upto 04 (UR-03, SC-01)

(viii) Library and Information Science – upto 03 (UR-02, OBC-B-01)

(ix) Mass Communication & Videography – upto 02 (UR-01, SC-01)

  1. Faculty of Fine Arts:

(i) Musicology – upto 02 (UR-01, OBC-A-01)

(ii) Vocal Music- upto 02 (UR-01, SC-01)

(iii) Drama – upto 03 (UR-02, SC-01)

(iv) Instrumental Music – upto 03 (UR-02, OBC-A-01)

Comments are closed.

error: Content is protected !! © Research Ph.D. You are not allowed to print preview this page, Thank you